LGBTQ HOMELESS LONDON

Hi my name is John Ionut Mocanu, I'm 19 and I have become homeless in London due to the COVID-19 pandemic and having been disowned by my family in Romania after coming out as gay. I left my hometown to pursue studies in London in hope of a brighter future. I enrolled in Kings College studying ESOL (English for Speakers of Other Languages) and got a job with Kaspas Desserts which allowed me to pay for a small place in East London but unfortunately, I was laid off during the COVID-19 pandemic with no financial aid. I was evicted from my apartment and have now been living on the streets for one week. I contacted LGBTQIA+ organisations and homeless shelters in London (AKT, Housing Aid, Framework) as well as my university but all were unable to help. Any amount you can donate would be life-saving, so I can find a secure place to stay.

Thank you all so much!

Donations

 See top
  • John Dixon 
    • £20 
    • 4 hours ago
  • Anonymous 
    • £20 
    • 13 hours ago
  • Anonymous 
    • £10 
    • 22 hours ago
  • Chuck Hulsey 
    • £20 
    • 22 hours ago
  • Jordan Phizacklea-Cullen 
    • £5 
    • a day ago
See all

Organiser

John Mocanu 
Organiser
London, Greater London, United Kingdom
  • No.1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the unlikely event that something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse has occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night! Learn more